Skip to content

The Funded.Now library

Legends Trading Beginner Guide: Elite Rules and Payouts

Learn how Legends Elite 50K works, from its one-time evaluation fee to Master scaling, the profit buffer and payout conditions.

Updated Published

Start reading

Legends Trading offers futures evaluation programs with a simulated Master stage after qualification. Its Elite account combines an end-of-day trailing drawdown with a one-time entry fee, but the Master account adds requirements that are easy to miss: a profit buffer, qualifying days and position scaling.

This guide uses Elite 50K to explain those details. The useful question is not simply how to reach $2,700 in evaluation profit. It is whether your trading process can also support the account you receive afterward.

Checked September 27, 2026. FundedNow may earn a commission when you purchase through our links. Examples are hypothetical and do not promise trading results or payouts. Rule-reference links open Legends Trading's homepage; find the named policies in its knowledge center.

Which Legends program does this guide cover?

The current public plans page presents Apprentice and Elite. Apprentice uses monthly evaluation billing, while Elite has a one-time evaluation price. They have different targets, contract limits and payout rules. A cheap Apprentice price should not be attached to an Elite rule explanation. Legends account plans

Elite starts with a simulated evaluation. Passing provides access to a simulated Master account, subject to onboarding and compliance. A later live account depends on a separate review. The word Master describes a program stage; it does not mean the displayed $50,000 is yours to withdraw.

Choose the product first, then the account size. Otherwise, it is easy to compare a monthly price with a one-time price and miss what you are actually agreeing to buy.

Current Legends Trading offers

Current listed discounts for Legends Trading: up to 40% off eligible accounts.

Account planEntry price fromBillingCode
Elite$71.40One-timeLUMI
Apprentice$35.40MonthlyLUMI

Offer terms Code: LUMI. 40% off the Elite 25K evaluation with LUMI, limited to five uses per customer. No activation fee. Renewal eligibility is not specified.

Offer terms Code: LUMI. 40% off this evaluation with LUMI, limited to five uses per customer. This is a separate offer from the temporary 55% milestone campaign. Renewal eligibility is not specified.

Use LUMI at checkout for eligible Legends Trading offers. Availability and conditions depend on the selected account and active promotion.

Entry prices exclude separate activation fees, resets and optional extras. Offer eligibility and renewal terms depend on the selected account. Confirm the final total at checkout.

View current offers

Open the Legends selector, choose Elite 50K and check the final amount before paying. Do not assume different codes stack or that an Apprentice activation promotion changes Elite's rules.

A one-time fee removes the monthly evaluation clock, but it does not remove the risk of losing the fee. Decide how many attempts your budget can support before you buy the first one. Leave room for any platform costs relevant to your setup.

Elite 50K evaluation rules

ItemElite 50K evaluation
Starting simulated balance$50,000
Profit target$2,700
EOD trailing drawdown$2,200
Best-day consistency40%
Position limit4 minis or 40 micros
Evaluation daily loss limitNone published for Elite evaluation

The table describes the evaluation, not every subsequent stage. Legends also requires activity at least once within 20 trading days or 30 calendar days, whichever arrives first. Elite evaluation requirements

An account without a firm-imposed daily loss limit still needs your own stopping rule. The total drawdown can be consumed in one session. Before trading, know the dollar loss at your stop, the cost of another attempt and the point at which fatigue starts affecting your decisions.

The 40% rule changes the meaning of “target reached”

Consistency measures how much of your total profit came from the best day. At $2,700 total profit, a $1,080 best day equals 40%. A $1,500 best day would need at least $3,750 total profit to reach the same ratio: $1,500 ÷ 0.40.

That calculation is a planning tool. It does not mean you should deliberately stop every winning day at exactly $1,080. A strategy has its own distribution of wins and losses, and losing days can increase the percentage again by shrinking total profit. Elite evaluation consistency

For a beginner, the simplest record is a daily table with net result, running profit and best day. For an intermediate trader, add the setup type and risk taken. You can then see whether one unusually large position created the concentration, rather than treating consistency as a mysterious dashboard number.

How EOD drawdown affects your routine

The opening loss allowance is $2,200, so the initial arithmetic gives a $47,800 threshold on a $50,000 account. End-of-day trailing means the calculation follows the relevant closing high rather than every temporary open profit. The current account boundary still matters while trades are open. Elite account rules

Write down the displayed threshold before each session. Do not estimate it from the original $2,200 allowance after several profitable and losing days. A trailing account may have less room than the starting figure suggests.

An illustrative risk budget makes this clearer. If the current balance sits $1,400 above its floor and your planned trade risks $140 before costs, that trade uses 10% of the remaining room. The same dollar risk was a smaller fraction of the original allowance. Size should respond to the space actually available, not just the account's label.

Master changes the position limit and daily rules

Elite Master retains 40% consistency and EOD drawdown. It also applies a daily loss limit, qualifying-day requirements and a buffer. The public Master overview confirms that a daily limit applies but does not provide a reliable 50K amount in that overview. Check the account agreement and dashboard before the first trade. Master account rules

Position scaling is another change. Elite 50K Master begins at 2 minis or 20 micros up to $1,000 realized profit. Above $1,000 and through $2,000 it allows 3 minis or 30 micros; above $2,000 it allows 4 minis or 40 micros. The evaluation's four-contract ceiling is not the starting Master allowance. Master scaling plan

Reset your platform's quantity defaults when you receive the Master account. This is a small operational step with a large benefit: an old order template should not decide the size of your first funded trade.

Five winning days are only part of payout eligibility

For Elite 50K, the payout requirements include five winning days of at least $150 each, 40% consistency and a $1,500 profit buffer. The minimum request is $500, so the published minimum-profit example is $2,000. Elite payout eligibility

Five $150 days add up to $750 before any other gains or losses. They satisfy the stated daily count but do not create the $2,000 profit needed for that first minimum request. The day count and available profit answer different questions.

Hypothetical profitAbove $1,500 bufferWhat it shows
$750$0 availableDay count alone is insufficient
$2,000$500Minimum request becomes possible
$4,000$2,500The separate request cap still applies

The 50K maximum is $2,000 per request. A larger account profit does not remove that cap, and the account balance continues after a payout rather than restarting. Elite's dedicated policy permits a request whenever the conditions are met; do not rely on generic “twice monthly” marketing for this product. Payout caps, Elite request timing

A request cap describes what can leave the account before any applicable profit split or payment charges. Confirm your agreement's actual net payment. Preserve more than the mandatory buffer if your strategy needs additional operating room.

Trading hours and possible live progression

Elite's evaluation rules allow Tier 1 news trading. That permission does not make fast markets predictable: a stop can fill differently from its displayed price. Check the current Master agreement separately before carrying the same routine into the next stage. Evaluation news rules

Most listed products must be flat by 3:55 p.m. Central, while grain and livestock cutoffs are earlier. Use the product-specific schedule and holiday changes rather than a single alarm for every market. End-of-day liquidation times

The live program considers traders after five cumulative payouts, three payouts on one account, or $30,000 of simulated payouts since the last live account. These are review pathways, not automatic promotion guarantees; the risk team retains discretion. Live qualification policy

A practical decision checklist

Elite may fit traders who prefer one-time evaluation billing and can manage EOD trailing rules. The main challenges arrive after passing: smaller starting size, daily controls and a buffer that delays withdrawable profit.

Before buying:

  • Confirm eligibility, identity checks and platform availability.
  • Save the exact Elite 50K price and selected terms.
  • Practise tracking a 40% best-day ratio after losing days too.
  • Confirm the Master daily loss amount in writing.
  • Plan around two minis initially, even though evaluation permits four.
  • Separate qualifying days, buffer, cap and net cash received in your journal.

Use the FundedNow Legends Trading profile to revisit available configurations. A useful first milestone is understanding the Master rules well enough to explain them without opening the sales page. That preparation matters more than choosing the largest account you can afford.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Legends Elite 50K profit target?

The current Elite 50K evaluation lists a $2,700 profit target, $2,200 EOD trailing drawdown and 40% best-day consistency.

Is Elite billed monthly?

Elite uses a one-time evaluation fee and has no funded activation fee under its published rules. Apprentice is a separate monthly product.

Can I trade four minis immediately in Elite Master 50K?

No. The published Master scaling plan starts 50K at two minis or 20 micros, then increases the allowance as realized profit grows.

What is required for an Elite 50K payout?

Requirements include five winning days of at least $150, 40% consistency and a $1,500 buffer. The minimum request is $500 and the per-request cap is $2,000.

What is the current Legends Trading offer?

Current listed discounts for Legends Trading: up to 40% off eligible accounts. See the current offers section for account-specific prices, codes and conditions. Confirm the final total at checkout.

Terms used in this guide

Share this guide