Bulenox vs DayTraders vs Top One Futures vs TradeDay — quick answer
Bulenox is the cheapest to start at $14 true cost. Top One Futures leads on reputation (4.8/5). Bulenox scales the furthest with up to $2.8M in funding. Side-by-side comparison of Bulenox, DayTraders, Top One Futures, TradeDay uses the exact accounts selected above for profit splits, true cost, drawdown rules and payout cadence. Open any head-to-head below for the full breakdown.
Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission when you use our links. How we stay unbiased.
Compare 4 Prop Firms
Compare funding rules, pricing, features, and ratings
Bulenox
DayTraders
Top One Futures
TradeDay
At a glance
Category winners across the firms you picked
Cheapest to start
Bulenox
$14 true cost
Highest rated
Top One Futures
4.8 / 5 trader rating
Most funding
Bulenox
$2.8M max funding
Fastest payout
TradeDay
On demand
The bottom line
Bulenox is the cheapest to start at $14 true cost. Top One Futures leads on reputation (4.8/5). Bulenox scales the furthest with up to $2.8M in funding.
True cost here means the initial account fee plus activation after the displayed promotion. It excludes renewals, resets, taxes and optional charges. Open each account for its billing terms, evaluation rules and funded payout requirements; a lower entry cost does not guarantee a payout.
Side-by-side comparison of Bulenox, DayTraders, Top One Futures, TradeDay
Bulenox$50K
DayTraders$50K
Top One Futures$50K
TradeDay$50K
Account Pricing
Price
Best value: $14$14390% OFFBest
$50
$22$21890% OFF
Worst value: $59$13155% OFFWorst
Activation Fee
Best value: NoneBest
Worst value: $5Worst
Best value: NoneBest
Best value: NoneBest
True Cost
Best value: $14Bestafter discount + activation
$55after discount + activation
$22after discount + activation
Worst value: $59Worstafter discount + activation
Reset Fee
Not published
Not available
Worst value: $104Worst
Best value: $59Best
Current Promotion
LUMI (90% off)
No applicable code
LUMI (90% off)
LUMI: $59.00 initial fee
Evaluation Phase
Profit Target
Best value: $3,000Best6.0% of account
Worst value: $3,750Worst7.5% of account
Best value: $3,000Best6.0% of account
Best value: $3,000Best6.0% of account
Max Drawdown
$2,000
$1,000
$2,000
$2,000
Drawdown Type
Intraday
Static
End of Day
Intraday
Daily Loss Limit
Best value: NoneBest
Best value: NoneBest
Worst value: $1,000Worst
Best value: NoneBest
Max Position Size
Best value: 7 contractsBest
6 contracts
Worst value: 3 contractsWorst
5 contracts
Consistency Rule
No
50%
40%
30%
Funded Phase
Max Drawdown
Not published
$1,000
$2,000
$2,000
Drawdown Type
Intraday
Static
End of Day
Intraday
Daily Loss Limit
Best value: NoneBest
Best value: NoneBest
Worst value: $1,000Worst
Best value: NoneBest
Max Payout/Cycle
Best value: $3,000BestMin: $1000
$2,000Min: $500
Worst value: $1,000WorstMin: $500
Not published
Consistency Rule
35%
30%
No
No
Value MetricsDerived from price, discount, targets and payout caps — fewer breakeven cycles and higher first-cycle ROI mean the account pays for itself faster.
Breakeven Winning Cycles
1 cycle
1 cycle
1 cycle
1 cycle
Max First-Cycle ROI
Best value: 10390%Best
Worst value: 3536%Worst
4487%
—
Target : Drawdown
Best value: 1.50Bestlower = easier to pass
Worst value: 3.75Worstlower = easier to pass
Best value: 1.50Bestlower = easier to pass
Best value: 1.50Bestlower = easier to pass
Company Info
Established
2022
2023
2025
2020
CEO
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
James Thorpe
Country
United States
United States
United States
United States
Trader Rating
4.7
Worst value: 4.6Worst
Best value: 4.8Best
Worst value: 4.6Worst
Features
Allows Scaling
✗No
✓Yes
✓Yes
✓Yes
Daily Payouts
✓Yes
✗No
✓Yes
✓Yes
1-Day Pass
✓Yes
✗No
✓Yes
✗No
KYC Required
✗Required
✗Required
✗Required
✗Required
Trading
Instruments
EMD, ES, RTY, NQ, MES, MNQ, M2K, MBT +35 more
ES, NKD, NQ, YM, EMD, RTY, HE, LE +34 more
ZM, ZS, ZW, ES, NQ, MES, MNQ, RTY +24 more
ES, MES, NQ, MNQ, RTY, M2K, NKD, YM +33 more
Evaluation Types
1-step, Instant funding
1-step, Instant funding
1-step, Instant funding
1-step
Platforms
R|Trader Pro, NinjaTrader, Bookmap +19 more
Onyx, R|Trader Pro, Quantower +10 more
Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView
Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView +15 more
Max Funding
Best value: $2.75MBest
$1.5M
$1.5M
Worst value: $150,000Worst
Profit Split
Worst value: 90%Worst
Best value: 100%Best
Worst value: 90%Worst
Not published
Max Accounts
5 funded · Unlimited evaluation
15 funded · 15 evaluation
35 funded · Unlimited evaluation
5 funded · 10 evaluation
Trading Rules
Scalping
Allowed
Allowed
Allowed
Allowed
Payouts
Payout Frequency
Daily
Every 8 trading days
Daily
On demand
Min Payout
from $500
$500
from $50
$250
Payout Methods
ACH transfer, Wire transfer +1 more
Bank payout through Plane, the firm's payout provider: “Navigate to ‘Payout Method’ and set up a provider such as Plane”. Onboarding collects “US Citizen or US Taxpayer status, Government ID Number or Passport Number, Payout Type (e.g. Plane), Payout Email”, after which the trader creates a Plane account and signs the contract; bank details are held at Plane, not DayTraders. A payout profile may be registered as a business (legal business name, address, EIN, formation documents, business bank account) even though the trading account itself must stay individual., DT Wallet — site credit instead of cash, for simulated payouts only: “If you are eligible, you can choose to have an approved simulated payout credited to your DT Wallet instead of receiving it as a bank payout”, minimum $100, credited instantly, “No transfer fee”. It is not a withdrawal: “DT Wallet funds cannot be withdrawn as cash”, the choice is irreversible once approved, and “Live account payouts cannot be sent to the DT Wallet and must be sent to the bank.”
Cryptocurrency — “We support the following payout methods: Cryptocurrency, Bank Transfer.”, Bank transfer — same article. +2 more
US bank wire — free, International bank wire — $15 per withdrawal +2 more
Payout StructureHow money actually leaves the account: what you must do to qualify, how much each payout may be, and when the cap stops applying.
Payout cadence
Daily
Every 8 trading days
Daily
On demand
Eligibility
5 profitable days · profit above buffer
8 trading days · 8 profitable days · profit above buffer
1 trading days · profit above buffer
1 trading days
Payout cap
$1,500 (#1) → $2,000 (#2) → … → $3,000 (#4)
$2,000 per payout
$1,000 per payout
Not published
Payout limit
Unlimited
Not published
Unlimited
Unlimited
Safety-net buffer
None
Fixed
Fixed
None
Scaling
None
None
Tiered by balance · 3 tiers
None
Activation fee
None
One-time
None
None
Evaluation TermsThe shape of the challenge itself, including where the consistency rule applies — an evaluation-only rule and one that binds for the life of the account are very different obligations.
Evaluation type
1-step
1-step
1-step
1-step
Time limit
30 days
None
Not published
None
Min trading days
None
2
None
5
Fastest possible pass
1 day
2 days
3 days
5 days
Resets
Not published
Not available
Allowed
Allowed
Consistency rule
35%
30%
40%
30%
Consistency applies to
Every payout cycle
Every payout cycle
Evaluation only
Evaluation only
What You May TradeEach firm's own position on the strategies traders get breached for, with its published qualification. A restriction is not the same as a ban.
News trading
✓ Allowed…
✓ Allowed…
! RestrictedAllowed as a firm-wide default — “Yes, you are allowed to trade news on your accounts at Top One Futures” — with two…
! RestrictedOnly a named tier-1 list is off limits, and the platform enforces it rather than failing the trader…
Weekend holding
✗ Not allowed“All positions must be closed before the session close; overnight and weekend positions are prohibited” (Momentum…
? Not publishedTwo of the firm's own documents disagree.…
? Not published“Weekend trading is strictly prohibited, and all markets remain closed during this period.” Nothing can be carried into…
? Not publishedNo weekend-specific rule is published; it follows from the absolute daily-close rule, which admits no exception for a…
Overnight holding
? Not published“Holding positions overnight is strictly prohibited” (Qualification Rules), with the hard deadline…
? Not publishedSame contradiction as weekend holding, and the same two sources.…
✗ Not allowed“As part of our trading rules, holding trades overnight is not allowed.”…
✓ AllowedExplicitly permitted inside a session, which runs overnight: “Trading generally resumes after 5 pm CT.”…
Bots & automation
? Not publishedPermitted by the FAQ and the help centre, but gated by the Terms of Use, and the two are never reconciled.…
✗ Not allowedThe current No High Frequency Trading article explicitly requires manual trading and tells traders to ensure trades are…
✗ Not allowed“At Top One Futures, we do not allow the use of Expert Advisors (EAs) or Bots on our accounts… We require all traders”…
! RestrictedA trader’s own automation is allowed on supported platforms, bought automation is not, and there is no API…
High-frequency trading
? Not publishedProhibited in substance by the same Terms of Use clause.…
✗ Not allowed“High Frequency Trading (HFT) strategies that rely on the rapid execution of multiple trades within very short time”…
✗ Not allowedBanned by name in Prohibited Trading Practices §12 (“or high-frequency execution tool is strictly forbidden”), and…
✗ Not allowedBanned with a published numeric threshold, unusually: “Using automated trading systems designed to scalp at an”…
Dollar-cost averaging
? Not publishedNo rule on averaging down, scaling into a position, martingale or grid trading appears anywhere on the public site.…
✓ Allowed“DCA is allowed during both the evaluation and Pro account phases.” The dedicated article frames it as a deliberate…
? Not publishedNo rule on dollar-cost averaging, averaging down, scaling into a position or martingale appears in any of the 95…
? Not publishedOnly legitimate scaling and staged entries at different price levels are explicitly permitted by the order-splitting…
Hedging
? Not publishedThe word “hedge” and its variants appear nowhere in the help centre, the FAQ or the four legal PDFs — no rule addresses…
✗ Not allowedThe dedicated article bans it inside one account as well as across accounts: “hedging across accounts or within the”…
? Not published“You may not hedge one account against another, whether within Top One Futures or across other prop firms or brokers.”…
? Not publishedBanned in both the multiple-accounts article and the prohibited-practices list, with the same cross-account definition:…
Copy trading
? Not publishedCopiers are named in the same answer as bots and carry the same limit…
! RestrictedOwn-account copying is supported through Onyx and the rTrader Pro Copier.…
! RestrictedAllowed only between a trader's own accounts of identical program and size: “copy trading is strictly limited to”…
! RestrictedAllowed only into TradeDay accounts and only between Funded Sim accounts, never across the sim/live line…
Microscalping
? Not publishedRestricted, and only in its automated form.…
? Not publishedNo microscalping or minimum-hold rule is published, and no percentage or holding-time threshold exists anywhere in the…
? Not publishedGoverned by a minimum hold time rather than a ban: “Trades must remain open for a minimum of 10 seconds across all”…
? Not publishedDefined but not numerically bounded, and enforced by review rather than by an automatic breach…
VPN
? Not publishedNo VPN, VPS, proxy or connection-location rule is published.…
? Not publishedThe Terms of Use prohibit VPN/VPS use on accounts and the purchasing rules reject VPN payments.…
? Not publishedThe IP policy contradicts itself inside one article.…
✗ Not allowedVPS is barred outright and IP masking must be switched off on demand: “TradeDay does not allow the use of virtual”…